Because this is who I am

By Brighde

Fagin

Otherwise known as: fagin box, fagining. eg, I'm going to be fagining later.


Okay so unless you've seen Oliver Twist, this will seem crazy. So basically, Fagin is this weird character who steals things (pick a pocket or two) and I guess he but his best finds in a little box. THUS, my mum found this little box when her aunt died which had a key (no jewels inside) which got a use. Basically, me and my mum aren't exactly the richest of folk so we save up. And my mum has this obsession with cruises, which involves payments- which involves saving. She started it with money bags and post-it notes. Managing to save up loads, from coppers to tips to winnings off scratch cards or bingo. 

Anyways for ages I poo poo-ed the idea because I am the worst saver in all the world. Money burns holes and I can't seem to save at all. But my mum suggested I start my own box. Even though mine isn't vintage (a red petty money box) I really like it. Plus I'm actually managing to save up even though I have about a pound to my name. It's a start.

I'm also viewing a flat tomorrow (because the house fell through). Which is exciting. 

Happy Blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.