The pier

Working in the garden, church for Will's last school service. Church does not feature in his new school, I asked if he wanted to go on some Sundays, not wanting to take the Lord away from him unnecessarily. Oh no, he said. I've done church now. Good, that's a life experience ticked off nice and early then.

Anyway, a good service- shamelessly designed to make the retiring head cry. She said she was refusing to cry. Will got his gold attendance certificate, it was a happy 45 mins.

And this evening I have been out for a crab shack platter with an ex colleague friend. I am happily reminded once more how great it is not to work there anymore. The lovely ex- boss has resigned and they continue to make up their own version of the truth. Ex- work aside as it just irritated me, it was a good catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.