Priceless

Will's last day at first school, he had a lovely time - he burst out with his friends signatures all over his shirt. Daisy went to Starbucks in town for an end of year celebration frappe (ugh), then we went to the beach.

In a howling gale. I have known Benelia since our girls were 3. I never knew that wind makes her moan like f**k. See the extra photo for the old lady with her blankets.

Anyway, it was actually all lovely despite her constant grumbles. Cat # came and Claire, then later on, fresh from her scaffolding work, Ella. We had a BBQ, I nearly set fire to the next door beach hut, there was a football incident I cant recount here for fear of actual prosecution, Daisy arranged an impromptu sleepover and vanished in Ella's car.

And I walked home with these boys who have been proper best friends for four years. And they are moving to their new school in the same class for the next three years. When they all could have their names written on their shirts, his friend just ended up with his name and Will's written on his. I was so entranced by the lovely light, the suddenly very still evening (Benelia!!) and these best friends that I managed to drop my phone. And smash it. Apparently this is a £50 shot. Not priceless at all - I've got loads of pictures of these two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.