NormPietila

By NormPietila

Charlie's Shoes ...

It's a song my wife sings while playing her guitar ..

And my grandson got his first pair of shoes today on the same day I got my new ones.  $160 on sale for $60 at Mark's.  Gotta love it!

Here is the song:

I wish I was in Charlie's shoes
That's what I always said
"Cause he had you and everything
Tied with a golden thread.
Then Charlie left and went away
And when I got the news
It wasn't long 'til I was
Walking in Charlie's shoes.

The greener grass that turned my head
So quickly turned to brown
"Cause every little dream I built
You quickly tore it down.
I never thought that Charlie's shoes
Could have so many tacks
Or disappointing sorrows
And I wish he had them back.

Chorus:
Now I'm wearing out the shoes that Charlie wore
Walking back and forth across the floor
The troubles that drove him away
I've got for company
These nights in Charlie's shoes
Are killing me.

New shoes are a real treat, right????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.