Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Happy days

Not a lot of time today, so this was taken at home before I went out.  The very large mug - my crazymug - belonged to my dad.  I don't know where he got it, maybe he bought it, but everyone knew he felt happy intellectually in the 18th Century, so a quote from Dr Johnson must have made it a target present.

The barleycorns are of course those I blipped last Sunday, the vertical-ish sticks are my wooden tulips, bought for 97p from a charity shop in Romsey one afternoon on a daft outing with my daughter.  The gnarly piece of wood I brought back years ago from a badly needed day's escape from Winchester.  It's a piece of gorse root, picked up by the Meldon Reservoir on Dartmoor and it's lived in my car ever since.  Of course, now I don't have a car, so it lives in the crazymug.

And that's about it from me.  Chicken with lemon and rosemary for supper I think, with roasties.  How about you?

Enjoy it whatever, and talk to you later  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.