Heading for the hills...

Away to Stirling with a load of sheep at 6.30. Washed out and back home by 10am. Put the replacement tags in the cows that had lost them then ran them all back to the field.
The department guy here with his GPS back pack to start checking all the fields.
Went to bale more silage until a roll pin broke and I lost a sprocket and drive chain off the pick up reel on the baler. Found the sprocket eventually after walking up and down the field for 10 minutes. Had to go to Macmerry for a new roll pin and washers.
By the time I got every thing back together it was 5pm and all my staff had buggered off home,so baled another 4 loads and carted them in and wrapped them my self. By the time I got in at 9pm,vaguely remembered Mrs F saying some thing about going out with the girlies and I was to remember and feed our children ! They were a wee bit peckish .
Have spent the last hour doing paper work and paying invoices,so I think its time to call it a day.
The second blip is tonight's view from the mobile office !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.