Wet play day...

Hanging Basket... In the rain.

I know I've said it before, but I don't mind the rain.
And it's 'proper raining' today. Grey, wet, trickly and drippy.
Nice.

Not so good for the peggy-out thing in the washing dept, but hey!
You can't have everything.

Where do the butterflies go when it rains (or when it clouds over?).
There they all are, in the sunshine, flitting and flutting (?) all excited and,
'oo catch me if you can, in my sunglasses and best outfit'.
The sun goes in, and there they are, gone!
Out pops the sun and there they are again, slip, slap slopping the suncream on again.
(There's a public information campaign from the past? Like clunk-click, but we won't go THERE).
Just musing.
As you do on a wet play day.

The red wine forecast is looking really pleasant for this evening.
Warm and blackcurranty, for sure.

Happy Friday and (?) start of Summer holidays, to One and All :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.