Yukon

Yukon, my old Raleigh bike, and I went for a much promised ride this morning - to check the rest of the cycle route to work.  The morning was breezy but sunny, and although grey clouds threatened rain, I escaped getting wet.  We had a great time, going up and down hills, across the heath and along narrow lanes with the trees grown over on each side making a cool tunnel.  I had to stop a few times to check the map but the route is clear once you are on it.  We took the off-road route going and the country lane route coming back - I am not sure which I prefer, each has its pros and cons.  Once we were nearly home, I stopped on the heath behind the house and sat in the sunshine and had a drink.  The heather is coming into bloom now.  As usual the green woodpeckers were flying to and fro making lots of noise.  Home made tomato soup for lunch and then an afternoon baking bread and English muffins! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.