Coventry Cathedral Ruins

I have lived in Coventry (sort of) for almost four years now and this is my first time capturing a photo of the cathedral ruins from this angle. I have been to this area several times before but not always beyond the steps and the position where this photo was taken from. I have never realized the ruins have a much better view from this angle.

I needed to go to the city centre to try out a few shops for a pair of denims. Unfortunately, out of the 5 pairs of denims i bought from the Philippines, 3 of them got a tear on the backside. I couldnt wear them as my knickers would be exposed and I am not ready to let the public have a peek at my intimate apparels just yet. I believe I have tried four shops before finally finding a good pair that I liked at H&M. I was looking for a proper low waist pair of jeans. Most of the pairs that I tried had the label "Low Rise" on them and so i expected them to be really low on the waist but when I tried them, they were always very very high towards my waist! I was so disappointed because I thought no pair of jeans would probably look good on me here since they are tailored for "UK Female Body Figures". I was ready to give up but then i realized that I have just recently purchased a pair of denim shorts from H&M and they were actually low waisted pairs. And so I marched towards the nearest H&M and viola! Denims there were clearly marked as "Low Waist". I tried a couple and instantly liked the pair that was size 27. I came home with a smile on my face, a pair of denims, and a white polo shirt (ooppsss!).

Extra photos today! Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.