Shelter

Another medal for the collection. This time it was a River Rat Race. I really like this event...10k, lots of running and lots of obstacles. Most of all I like the fact it's for Shelter.
No mud with this event, but you do get very wet. A lot of the obstacles are in the water which I much prefer. You slide from a hight, jump from a greater height, kayak, jump across all kinds of things, go up and over, go down and under and balance. That's just in the water. Out of the water you climb staircases and walls, balance, go through tyres and many other things plus a lot of running.
Great fun. Loved doing it with son Nick and Andy. They loved it too...both a first time for them.
Probably my last medal for quite a while. But I'll be back fitter than before. I think I'm an event junkie....I love the buzz of events.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.