View Through My Lens...

By boyzee

Memory Lane....

Today has been a funny sort of day. I went to a conference at the Royal Military Academy Sandhurst today and it was strange. It has been 19 years this September since I started there as an Officer Cadet and it appears to be timeless. Also the subject of the conference made me realise what I am missing now that I have retired!! :'(

Still life must move forward. I was tempted to post a blip of the front of Old College and the parade ground where the 'Sovereign's Parade' takes place when you graduate after your year long course there. But in the end I chose this one....as I was reminded of the reason I hung my boots up - these two monkeys!!!

Having picked them up from school/nursery we went for a walk around the local nature reserve in Andover. The two swans in the picture bore down on us at a great rate of knots with their sygnets in tow - must have been about 6 of them....They were being really quite protective as they made their way up the bank right at us!!! Needless to say a quick lesson in swan etiquette followed for Hannah and Charlie - not sure they really got it though as they ran towards them again - despite the hissing and wing flapping charade!!

To top the day off - we managed to eat our supper sat outside in the garden - v nice :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.