Lies...................... all lies

Today it was cold and wet on my morning walk so I only went along the lane.

Ann said, ‘Molly, my weather app is showing sunshine for this afternoon so when I come home from work at 2pm we’ll go for a nice long walk along the river and then we’ll go to Tescos’.

So Ann came home at 2pm and I thought, whoopee doo I’m going to the river now.  But do you know what happened?................................

.........................Ann said, ‘Molly, I’m really busy at work, you can come with me for the rest of the afternoon.’  So I had to walk back to work with Ann and I didn’t get any off my lead time.  And then do you know what happened?.......................  Ann said, ‘Molly, I still need to go to Tesco so at 5pm we’ll walk home, get the car, go down the river so you can go swimming and then we’ll go to Tesco.’
That sounded like a good plan to me and I was a very happy little collie.

But then, do you know what happened?..........................  Ann was mega, mega busy at work so she didn’t finish until 6pm and then on the way home I got tied up outside ‘Costcutters’ because she needed wine obviously and a few more essential bits.  And then when we got home she said, ‘Molly, little collie’s that have had a 15 mile walk in the rain yesterday, don’t need a big long walk today.

To be honest; I have been a bit of a tired little collie today.  But that’s not the point.  Ann lied to me.  She said we were going down the river this afternoon and we didn’t???

.....................And apparently I’m going to work with Ann for the rest of the week!!!  And that means all my Blips for the next few days are going to be boring!!!  So we’re apologising in advance.

PS – I look pretty cute on the sofa though don’t I?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.