Tree Toes

The change in air pressure has had SWMBO in bed with a migraine all day.
Great start to our child free week .

It was wet when I was out walking PD this morning but I liked the way the light was catching the roots and unusual shapes.

I spent flaming hours rewriting some of the camera clubs rules and policies - they appeared to have been cobbled together from several council documents and had very little relevance to us. Some of them were just downright condescending.
No doubt there will be some argument over wording (only to be expected and is not a bad thing) but at least we don't have to put it to the membership for a vote.

I nipped over to Bag's house to collect a parcel which had been delivered there for SWMBO - the delivery girl knew we would normally be there - and ended up looking after the monsters for an hour while parents nipped out to the bank and to collect stuff for The Cygnets pile of school stuff.
Just as well they were being really good, that is all I can say.

I am now sitting with an undeniably spiced rum - which was sealed for my protection!
At 69% vol and having the spices fermenting for the last 8+ months it is not joking!!!!
I bought it from Mark at his Sports Bar (which is really just a shabine at the side of the road) just up the road from the waterfall on the label where the locals jump for cash from the tourists.

If I fail to reappear .... you know what killed me (or at least made me blind)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.