Surprise!

Out for breakfast this morning.
It was more of a brunch really.
I certainly couldn't eat anything for lunch.

The weather was not good so we didn't head off to the zoo which had been our intention.
Instead I did a bit more garage clearing - part of which involved taking an Ottoman full of CDs an 'stuff' over the Bags (it was all hers anyway).
We were standing outside having a chat when there was a surprise visit from a friend from Fife with her twins. That meant a delay in heading home.

When I did get home (closely followed by said friend and twins to see SWMBO) I headed back onto the garage and started doing some turning.
That required some head scratching and 'alternative' holding methods because the tailstock quill has jammed (I need an engineering workshop to sort that!.
I was using some small bits of old, dry, burr Elm which at some point had bugs eating into it. I like burr Elm - the grain is wonderful..... but bugs can get messy. Luckily they have already vacated the wood.
When I have put a finish on the bowls I will no doubt blip them.
In the meantime you get a Bug House I have made.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.