My Day, My Life

By SixtySix66

Love Is The Key

Went to see 'The D' at the S.E.C.C.

Tenacious D, the greatest band in the world!

Jack Black said so

And The D never lie!

They might elaborate a little.

But one thing IS true...

They ROCK!

En-route to the gig I passed the HYDRO, a new music venue, currently under construction.

It sits in front of the Clyde Auditorium & S.E.C.C. it's BIG, you can't fail to miss it.

I'm led to believe it seats 11,000 (people) and if you've ever been to the O2 in London, like what I have :) (they hand out oxygen and parachutes to those sitting in the upper tier seats)* this new venue looks like it might have a similar seating style.

But as it isn't due for completion until 2013, I'm going to have to wait to find out for sure.

I wonder who will christen the HYDRO when it opens?

The Waterboys?

*not strictly true

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.