An Earwig...

...An EARWIG.. !
I know.
Buuuut... There is an almost beautiful symmetry in it's 'shall I, or shan't I?' pose.. Isn't there?
Almost?

Anyway, the good news is that I managed a short peregrination around the garden. After yesterday's unfortunateness (which saw me doing a most inelegant Dame Margot Fonteyn impression on the doorstep) I didn't think I'd be so lucky as to totter about unaided. Go me!
(The swelling has gone down heaps and a blue bruise is spreading out with some abandon. That'll be 'go arnica'!)
The mishap rather (what my Mum used to say) 'shook me up'. As in, I've been good for nothing today. And for two pins could put my feet up and nap. 
(Daytime, or even nightime(!) naps R most definitely NOT Us, so I know I'm jangled a bit). 

So, an earwig (even an earwig) was quite a pleasant little diversion.
I've never blipped one before.
They might not be cute but they're definitely more supple than me,
 that's for sure :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.