Small Tortoiseshell..

..  A quick one, in the sunshine at the top of the garden.

I did have a little sit down in front of daytime TV today (It's atypical, I blame the sore foot).. It was all a bit depressing; so desperately sad that a lovely lion was murdered (I might not have the right end of the stick on that, having opted to turn off).
Then, later, the triumph of hope over experience, I watched (some of) a black and white film, 'Now, Voyager'. Here's a title I recall from my Mother enjoying it... A Sunday afternoon film.. What can one say?
It might be a classic... Perhaps nostalgia isn't what it used to be!
Much like my image today (?);
 'Don't let's ask for the moon, we have the stars' (!!). 

Honestly!!
(Light me a cigarette someone!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.