Swallows

I just started to blip, and Lisa tells me we have to take our dog to the vet. Gotta run. Might finish later.

Had a great time watching the swallow boxes. Here, the couple were sharing a dragonfly. Click it on LARGE to see the treat, and go to my flickr page to see some more flyers and a bluebird intruder.

Hope to catch up later. Bye-bye.

UPDATE: Holly, our daschhund, got nicked at the groomers, it got infected, and she was gnawing at it. The vet gave her a shot, and put her on doggie anti-biotics.

The swallows forced you to make a decision. Stay back and then super-crop the picture...OR...get close enough to get dive-bombed by both parents. I stayed back after having them whistle by my ear.

A great morning. A nice walk. Deer. Birds. Butterflies. Dragons. And...the best thing? The near silence of just hearing my own foot steps and the singing of the birds. Heavenly.

Took 1178 pictures...most of them not-so-good...but still fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.