The Little Man

Garage sale day on my daughters street. My job was to watch my grandson while my daughter and my two sisters manned (womanned?) the sale.

Sesame Street worked for a while, but Merrick knew something was going on in the garage. He kept going to the door that leads to the garage, and knocking on it. We finally got him dressed, and took him outside. If my blip handle is outdoorguy...his should be outdoorbaby. He just loves to be outside, although he could do without the sunscreen.

After going through his own toys, I took him to some sales that were down the street. He likes anything with wheels that he can push. He pushed a wagon for 10 minutes. I dragged him away screaming and kicking. An giant truck was next. I dragged him away screaming and kicking. Finally...how many times can you climb in and out of a Barbie Jeep? And...(don't get ahead of me here)...again the drag away.

In the afternoon...we quarreled over Sid, the science kid, or the U.S. Open. The golf was good, but then we finished up with Curious George. He is one wild little monkey.

Speaking of monkeys:
All around the mulberry bush...
The monkey chased the Merrick...
The monkey stopped to pull up his socks...
Pop...goes the Merrick!!!

Isn't he just the cutest little clown? Other than the garage sale behavior at the other sales...he was a fine boy today.

Check out my flickr page for a couple of birds, and a picture of my little neighbor playing catcher in Little League.

That's a whole 'nother story. Don't get me started. It did take me back a few years to my days as a coach. Fun times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.