killyb

By endorfin

Meet the cardash****

Living with teenagers ( a life where TV is always on) can introduce you to some shows that you would just never get to watch.

Apart from the endless reruns of friends, ( I still laugh) I have had the pleasure of, to name but a few, Miami ink, made in Chelsea, the only way is E, Storage wars, come dine with me ( 3 episodes n a row once with Calum) ... The list goes on .. And then there was Meet the Kardashians. (an Emily thing Calum not to blame)

It was only when I decided our car dash would be my blip for the day that I remembered the Kardashians which then led to my blip title and all that reality TV diatribe.

I was actually only ever going to say "no great views today - just our car dash"

I could also go on to say that all those shows are pointless but then that's what my kids say about "Pointless" and I have to admit to getting some weird calming pleasure out of watching it. (It must wear off soon)

So we shouldn't judge.

Each to their own.

Everything is relative.

And I must say ... As they will probably read this - they have also introduced me to some really good stuff too! An equally long list could ensue. Thank you for that Calum and Emily.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.