Miracle never cease

By CeeCee

Tree of knowledge

As a student I spent many an hour in the Botanic studying and drawing trees. I became slightly obsessed by them and by the time I produced my final painting, the squirrels and I were on first name terms!! They had the benches warmed in preparation for my drawing session in swap for being allowed to jump on my sketch book for a nosy ever so often.

Many years on and the obsession, trees not squirrels, still stands. When ever I see an amazing tree or fab bit of wood I photograph it. Quite sure friends look at my holiday snaps and think....... "Yep there is more wood picture, how do we be polite about these ones?"

I don't care. Tree hold such knowledge. They have seen untold thing. As a child 'The Magic Faraway Tree' was my favourite book. The obsession started young!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.