Miracle never cease

By CeeCee

The wait and thanks to a good friend

I have been house bound for the last 3 days due to a bad run with my health. I have missed my job and hate being at home. One things that has kept me going is everyone here and their blips. So thank you for keeping me from keeping me going insane. Back to work today :-)

I mentioned in blurb about me that I have really good friends. Well one such friends came around yesterday and really cheered me up. She recently gave me two large blue pots with Asiatic Lillies in them. She came to check I had not killed them!! And I haven't I am pleased to tell you. They are sitting on my wee Juliet balcony at the front of my flat. Coming originally from Yorkshire I have witnessed some beautiful sights. My parents had wonderful gardens, perfectly manicured. And the house was always full of flowers.

My life in Edinburgh is very different. Yes there are many beautiful sights in Edinburgh but it is different beauty. I miss a garden to look at. But don't like gardening. So I am excited to see that colour lillies I will get. That's what nature is all about....... The wait. Hopeful I will not kill them and be able to blip them in bloom. Watch this space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.