fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Paddler Trio...

at Lake Padden up in Bellingham.  We decided to stay cooler by an escape to the water and also to let Big R get a shot at kayaking too.  we think he might do better in a longer one, but still a fun time on the lovely Padden Lake and then a relaxed lunch at Peg's before heading back down the I-5 corridor to Seattle .  Temps in the high 90's today and Sat. we head down to Portland where temps have been topping 100.  None of us are too pleased with the heat and are yearning for the gray and cool more normal PNW weather!  We need rain too.  But today was lovely and we are thankful for the fellowship and kayak time.

Oh and I fell into the drink trying to get out on my own ha ha...I gave quite a show for the folks on shore....but it was all funny for me and I could laugh at myself.  And besides...the waters were cool and wonderful.  My feel and legs just will always be more goofy now and I sort of knew this might happen...had extra clothes along:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.