On the night bus

Ok, not quite but it was a late shift today. I had my PDA course tonight so I finished up at seven (after a full day). I was going to be getting a lift home off a workmate who lives over the bridge but he had to go home ill at lunchtime. It wasn't a major problem as I thought I'd just dive on a bus into the west end of town then hop on a bus to Queensferry and be home by eight at the latest.

That'll be right, it was after twenty past seven before a bus appeared. I jumped on it anyway but it was headed for the wrong end of the town centre. After that it was about ten past eight before a bus to the ferry showed up. I finally made it home at about quarter to nine. An hour and three quarters to get home, I'd have done it in an hour tops if I'd had my bike with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.