Catch me if you can...

..I thought this one looked like a proper Tinkerbelle.
It isn't sharp but it was taken with a telephoto lens waaay over next doors fence, so I was quite pleased to see that it was even recognisable. (I mean that I was in my garden, and the butterflies were next door. Not that I was leaning over in any dangerous (or unneighbourly fashion, you appreciate?).

I'm still not quite on my perch, after the 'Dame Margot' incident (head tucked between knees, with (just the one) swollen foot raised, dying swan-like (I say 'tucked', I mean that in the vaguest approximation of the word)...  Not helped last night by an incredibly vivid dream. One of those where my name was suddenly shouted, incredibly loudly and with the  utmost urgency.
I woke (not only) myself,  by sitting up to attention and responding, at similar high volume,  'WOTTT?'

We almost had to have a Horlicks to calm our shattered nerves.

Happy weekend, one and all.
Yesterday's wine forecast was fairly accurate by the way :-)
(Medicinal).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.