Life Slips By

By Cider12

Go ahead, Treat Yourself

When I was in York last week, my friend Lizzie made me buy this dress...well, she didn't exactly make me buy it. But after I had tried it on and fallen in love with it, after I had twirled around in front of the mirror a few times, after I had looked at the price tag and shaken my head, after I was about to hang it back on the rack...she said, I deserved it.

Now that's what friends are for, right?

Several of you have mentioned that I always look very serious in my self-portraits. I figured I'd try to capture a more spontaneous side of me...which wasn't easy, given that my remote release cord wasn't long enough and I had 12 seconds between takes to run over, sit down, and look natural... ;-)

Other takes:
In color, so you can see the gorgeous greens of the dress...

Classic woman-looking-out-the-window pose...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.