Lever du Soleil

It seems to have been a few weeks since I've been able to take a reasonable shot of the sunrise on a Sunday morning ... At this point in time, the sun still hadn't quite risen, but I think it was a relatively foregone conclusion that it would appear ... :o)
---
If you look closely, the landmass to right of where the sun can be seen rising here, is in fact France ... (namely "Cap de la Hague" on the Cherbourg Peninsular) ... :o)
---
Living on an island, it never fails to amaze me that (theoretically) it would be possible to walk from this peninsular in France, all the way to the Bering Strait, off the east coast of Russia ... (but even if I did manage to walk that far, I don't think I'd try swimming to Alaska when I got there) ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.