Beach BBQ

We've finally had warm enough weather to get the portable barbie out and head down the beach for tea!  It was incredibly busy in the car park and cars were parked all the way down the slip. I've obviously not got used to the fact that it's not our quiet little section of the beach anymore. :-(

It was quite good for photo opportunties and Rik pointed this sandcastle not far from us. I've added an extra of a grandma I spoke to earlier who is visiting from Australia. It made me think of my Aussie blip friends and I wondered if might she even be a blipper.
Anyway it was a lovely evening with the tide coming up as we ate tea. More and more people were still arriving as we were leaving, just before 8pm, as there's a high tide of 38 ft tonight.

Tomorrow's Mono Monday #mm79 is being hosted by TheAphid and the theme is Electric.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.