Stained Glass Window

It's been raining since yesterday afternoon so not much chance of any outside photography, although I did try some shots of hydrangeas with my phone camera. This is a rather modern and very colourful stained glass window in the church near my hairdresser. I went for a chop this morning and popped into the parish church in the hope of something to blip. I don’t remember ever going in before and it was quite gloomy in there so this window really cauht my eye. I think it's  a scence from Brazil which is very apt with the Olympics starting on Friday.

I'm off to the library again this afternoon for the reading challenge and I'm hoping to get hold of a book that Beewriter recommended recently, Black eyed Susans, a thriller. 

Thanks so much for all the lovely comments and stars for yesterday's Pimms blip. Let's hope the weather improves so it can be opened and enjoyed. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.