Angelique

By Angelique

"THERE MAY BE TROUBLE AHEAD "

The weather has been sunny for the most of the day so after we had put our meat in the oven for our evening meal, we set off with Phoebe for the beach.  But the weather had become quite cloudy so Mr A rushed back to put our sun chairs back and close up the summer house.

Phoebes and I continued to the beach and Mr A joined us a bit later.  We felt a few spots of rain so started back for home when we realised the sky had become quite menacing.  But like most of the weather here it didn't last long and the sun came out again later.

The butterfly was sitting on a bush half way down to the sea.  I think it's a Monach but not completely sure!!

Now late on Sunday and I'm  so glad I don't have to think of work tomorrow.  Mr A will be helping put up the marque for the Music in the Park which as I have said happens on Tuesday evening.  The weather forecast doesn't look terribly good so I'm just hoping the rain will miss us!!

For all those heading back to work tomorrow, I feel for you.  Do we live for work or work to live?  Hope your weekend has been good and that you survive another week in the rat race of life!!

Thank you for the kind comments on my first Lilly. xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.