Possibly.......

......the worst carrot cake ever.  First of all, there were no visible carrots other than the decorations on top, a bad sign.  Second, the frosting was so sweet it raised blood sugar levels to an alarming degree and actually hurt our teeth.  

Our family has some treasured recipes and carrot cake is one of them.   I have many happy memories of my teenage son in his learning-to-cook phase adjusting the recipe until he came up with what we all though was a real winner.  Unfortunately, I couldn't find my copy of the recipe and the only other one I know of is with him in San Francisco.  He happened to be elsewhere so I couldn't get a copy in time to make a cake for my grandson's birthday.  I had to resort to buying this one at the local market,  I should have bought carrot cupcakes at our local award winning cupcake shop which won Cupcake Wars on TV.  Next time.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.