Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

Happy Windsday Kanga!!!

Well it was actually said by Pooh bear whilst dragging poor old piglet behind.....

But as it's been so windy again today we decided to rename the book "Roo on a blustery day" instead of Piglet.

I've always been an A.A Milne fan even now I love the adventures of Christopher Robin and his bear, in fact my first bear was called Winnie.

Daisy May always reminds us of piglet as she's tiny, cute and makes little snorting sounds, Tiger Lily is your typical Tigger, hyperactive and a little crazy, Kanga is the most unlikely Mrs Kanga as she scares everyone to death.... But in her favour she does love Roo.

It's debatable why I called Roo, Roo, when I picked him up he was so tiny and he cried none stop for an hour and a half in the car on his home journey.

So Roo just reminded me of the tiny Roo from the books.

But a couple of weeks later Roo was running round with a tiny football, a footballer was just making his name at the time in the Euro football cup and had sadly broke his (ready for this)metatarsal bone in his foot and had to be flown home from Portugal if I remember correctly, that player was Wayne Rooney, so as a united fan it seemed the correct name to have chosen.

I think his name suits him...

So Roo stay out of the wind it ruins the look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.