Piggy Back Turtles

There were several images I could have blipped today after visiting the Botanic Gardens ONCE AGAIN!!!   It really is blip heaven.  At the end of the day, I wanted to post these wonderful turtles sunbaking on this old log in the lake.  They needed to make the most of any sun they could get because it's been a cold day in Bundy today (believe it or not my Blackheath Blip Buddies).  If you care to look at the large version you may see that one little turtle needed to cool off and has just taken a dive off the log.

PS - Doug and Nettie have been really thrilled with the wonderful comments posted after blipping their loving portrait on Sunday.  Doug keeps asking me if they've had any more fan mail :-))  I think they really enjoy this blip business and are quite fascinated by the computer world in general.  Google Earth blows them away, particularly when I take them down to the street view on places in Scotland where they used to frequent when they were growing up.  What a wonderful world we live in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.