Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Sheepish Clip Joint

Cloudy cold start, so The Boss decided to warm up by going up Mt Iron. This was a solo performance as MFP (My FRIEND PETER) was elsewhere. On the lower part of the loop track this shearing shed resides and has been the focus of other Blips in the past. (Feb 21 and March 2) but this morning was DFO at the time we went past so The Boss went for the mono look which works well in flat lighting. There are sometimes sheep on the lower slopes but not often and this shed has a bit of an unloved look about it. We met some folk from Washington DC on the top and tried to convince them to do the round trip but the lady had been seriously coerced to get that far and I think she didn't trust The Boss on this at all. You meet all sorts of folk on the mountain and The Boss loves to chat to them. THIS IS SO BORING!!! And I used to just take off and explore till The Boss found me one day on the way to Albert town and the boom got lowered. Sigh. Now if he stops to chat his walking stick goes through a loop on my car harness and I stay. Hummmmmph!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.