Lavender dreams....

Somerset Lavender Farm, nr Radstock

Well today didn't quite turn out as planned...

My busy week finally caught up with me and I had to give up on my dreams of a leisurely birthday day out... I did however still manage to make a brief visit to the lavender farm, for a wander amongst the bees and a lavender ice cream...

A large slice of chocolate birthday cake and a glass of fizz in the garden, helped to rejuvenate me slightly and I finally managed to get myself sorted for my few days away. At one point today I thought I might have to cancel my weekend plans, will wait and see what tomorrow brings...

So not the day I'd dreamt of but at least the sun shone for me... :)

(Sorry for the lack of replies and comments, am struggling at the moment...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.