Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Close Shave

Back Blip

Bb arrived safely this afternoon and was in my hotel room when I got home from work for the weekend. Lovely to see him and have him here for my last week! He said I looked different and I waited expectantly for the, 'You've lost weight!', but no, it was, 'Your hair's longer!'. I have lost a little bit of weight in the last three weeks, due to often not having time for lunch every day and drinking very little alcohol here. Despite him having a slightly dicky stomach, he was game for the 30 min walk to the restaurant to enjoy a few little Egyptian treats, including my favourite of hot leavened bread with 'spicy cheese' and dark honey. It really is the food of Gods, especially if eaten outside in the heat, with the call to prayers making the air even heavier.

Took this shot on the busy 26th July street on the walk to dinner. That's me up to date with back blips now, including one with my big camera on the 8th June.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.