The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Tears and tantrums ..

Mine.

I am more sure than ever that I am going to have to get mum into full time residential care.

She won't eat. She won't drink. No advice needed thanks - I am up to here with well meaning advice, but there is no logic to be applied. Mum is revolted by food with texture, but would eat 'certain' things. Until last week.

Now, if I can get her to try anything, she will almost immediately spit it out.

I got quite hysterical about it today and had to get out of the house before I did something.

I went to my usual area and heard the turtle dove in a spot I've seen him once before - although I've often heard him and not managed to see him, but today I saw him, perched on his pole.

I have just tried her with ice cream. She took the waste bin in one hand and had to be stopped from transferring the ice cream from bowl to bin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.