Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Morpho peleides...

..The entire lifecycle, from egg to adult, of the Blue Morpho butterfly is only 115 days. Even so, it seems a shame that this one is spending it cooped up in an exhibition.
(I wonder if it knows? They share the same five senses as humans, apparently.. I wonder about the sixth one?!).

There were many of them at the Natural History Museum's Butterfly Exhibition. They seemed to be the ones most likely to land on people.
I seem to remember, from childhood, that there was always a butterfly landing on someone's nose.
(I say 'always'.. I don't mean at every available moment of the day, but it did seem a regular occurence of summer holidays. Perhaps it still is?
Maybe we should eat more candy floss and have sweeter, stickier noses?).

This is a back-blip.
Yesterday was a bit too hectic to blip.

(I only took the 'little' camera to London - and experienced some regret, because the butterflies were so attractive, but this was a nice record shot. And it's nice to have a camera that fits in the pocket sometimes).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.