Friends and Neighbours.

J went out on his motorbike this morning, so i thought I would walk to Laleston, to get the newspaper, and look for a blip. The blip situation was pathetic, but I thought we might go out this afternoon. When I got back, I put my key in the door, only to find it open. I thought that maybe I had forgotten to lock it, but J was already home, playing in the hobby room. We had a cuppa, and then J went back to play, so we didn't go anywhere.  There were no sign of any birds in the garden, so I thought I would blip one of our pictures, that are on the wall in our dining room. They are painted by the artist, Roy Barrett. They are a  limited edition, and we have four smaller ones, two each  side. This one is number 499 of 600.  You can tell whose choice they were! We have had them for about thirty years , and they cost quite a bit of money at the time. The artist is the young boy, with his grandfather. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.