..........a new leaf.............

We've had Charlie with us all day...............she arrived in a pink Harley Davidson T-shirt.........courtesy of the S & H's business trip. It prompted me to search for my blip of the Boss sitting on our friend Graeme's Harley...........which led to me looking back through all of my blips.....which caused me to start reading some of my write ups..........which brought me to one conclusion.............in the five years since hebs got me started I've gradually turned into a bit of a miserable git!

My early blips were light hearted, funny even, and brought a smile to people who followed me...........and gradually they've become more mundane........miserable...........depressing even.

Lots has happened in those years......both my parents have gone........two work colleagues have gone in tragic circumstances.......relatives have gone........friends have gone, many before their time........my sister has had a cancer.......the job has changed, become more stressful............I've had some rough illnesses........money has been tight..............but...........but.............there's been good things too............two wonderful grandchildren.........two children I'm proud of...........my sis won her battle with cancer..........the Boss' Dad is still with us...........I have wonderful friends, not least hebs......and D &V, B & S....the fishing boys............work friends............YH has become part of our family..........and of course there's you lot............and on Sunday I will have been married to the Boss for 35 fantastic years.

So.........I've decided...........no more miserable blips........accentuate the positive...........crack a few more jokes.............and find time to blip every day again......without stressing about it.

So.......apart from a day with Charlie today has brought three positives.
1. Went to the local for lunch........met the new landlady......talked to her about the quiz team....explained what happened with the landlady at the end of last season...........and managed to negotiate that she will keep the team up and running next year..........I think handing over this years trophy may have helped persuade her............so tomorrow I have the pleasant task of contacting the team members to give them the good news.
2.Went to the Bull for the fun quiz tonight....a guy asked if he could take one of the chairs......... looked up to say no....straight into the eyes of Peter Jeffries....ex headteacher............not seen him for years......we had a good old catch up between quiz rounds!
3. As you can see.......we won the quiz...........and £50 on Play Your Cards Right!...........the Christmas fund is getting healthier.

Now if that's not enough to cheer me up I don't know what is.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.