Before

AFTER

SWMBO was not well again today - so I was on my own with the Cygnet.
He was still in his room when I arrived.
Lying on his soft toys - not in his bed.
He had been like that for an hour.

The result?
Serious bed hair.

It took loads of spraying and two brushing sessions to get it looking almost reasonable.

We had to wait in for a heating engineer to call and replace a seal on the boiler casing as it was missing about 1/4".
Eventually 2 men turned up (in 2 vans of course) and spent an hour replacing it ..........including a phone call to service engineering head office to find out if the new seal was actually meant to go all the way round.

I refused to get involved in that one.
The answer just kind of jumped out at me though.

By the way - the expression is his response to "Smile"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.