A Snake In Paradise

I found this very nice stick up where I paddle about in the water, and we brought it back home. It flies really well, and is great to chew and play with.

We had another perfectly wonderful day, up until... Mum has promised me to climb a mountain, but she said not today because the snakes may be out and about when it's hot and humid. So I got to snooze on the veranda during the lengthy lawn mowing session. And then, when mum walks back to let me out, what do you think is making its way across our front yard, only two meters from where I stand? A poisonous big fat black adder :-(((

Mum ran around it and snatched me up and put me safely inside. She then disappeared and I don't know the details. In fact, she didn't want me to blip this. Mum really doesn't like snakes, and we have been on high snake alert all summer, and then this happens, right where we feel safe and I am allowed a lot of freedom. :-(
Glad we are both safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.