Ladies Of The Locks

Today we went on an outing to the other, smaller canal where the unmanned ice cream cabin is. We parked at the lock at Hamra and walked along the canal to Hovetorp. I was happy because it's one of my favourite walkies and I got to show it to Dolly and Heidi! I picked what was probably the last wild raspberries and found a dead mouse to roll in. Mum says I am very close to having earned myself a bath.

We had brought a fika picnic with the leftover waffles, and our mums bought an ice cream each. We sat down at this table by the locks on our respective picnic blankets. Dolly's and Heidi's good friend Queenie made them for us. We like them very much. The picnic was awesome! We got both waffles AND ice cream! Crazy!

For dinner we had pulled pork. I love pulled pork! And Lickin' Liver ice cream. Humankind's greatest gift to the canine world. Yay!!

Dolly's journal: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2210489432111318582

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.