Jack James

By JackJames

Paper

Wet Wet Wet!!

It was quite nice walking into town with Sean in the rain - the city is empty, only inhabited with locals and die-hard tourists staring bleakly from café windows. We looked in on his new flat for next year; it was very lovely - looking over the Royal Mile with views to Calton Hill and the Craigs. We took a brief lunch in a nice greasy spoon, before he went to work and I was left to wonder the shops.

When at a loss as to what to do with myself in towns, I always find myself in either a bookshop or a stationers. Today, I found myself in both - though bought cards rather than anything else.

Back at the flat, tennis on in the background, and settled into my book for a few hours of contentment. Jacqueline came over for tea, and ended up staying for the football, loyal cheering on the Sweeds over the English like a true Scot. Though she insists she's Portuguese for the duration of the Euros...

Read more before bed, finishing the book, before watching the BBC dramatisation of Case Histories. Good, but really misses out the detail of the book, though I guess that's always going to be the case when something's put to screen.

Rain seems set to continue (No such thing as bad weather, just the wrong clothes said the man in the bookshop) which is dampening my resolve to go cycling to Syke.

Can't get enough of this guy right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.