Jack James

By JackJames

Woke up at 9 thanks to the very very annoying alarm that downstairs use - so loud that I'm sure it could wake someone from a coma. Though, apparently not the flatmates - though I think they might smoke a lot of weed.

Off and out to be productive, before being reminded that it is in fact a Saturday, and that the international office was thus not open. No exchange certificate for me.

So I settled for a food shop followed by a sit down in Teviot reading, then met Tom for a coffee and to plan a potential trip to Istanbul. Crazy.

Went to see the new Wes Anderson film, Moonrise Kingdom with Sean, Jacqueline and her school friend - loved it to bits. Came back home and watched Fantastic Mr Fox to keep the Anderson mood up.

The weather continues to mock summer - I hope that we'll have peeling, blistering heat for weeks to make up for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.