God bless

Today is the glorious 12th. It was glorious too with lots of warm sunshine.

The day started with a bit of work on a little project I have taken on, it got finished and all was good.

My teenage daughter and i then set off to tesco to buy some roses. If I'd gone alone it would have been roses only but I didn't so it cost me a new bikini too! Not sure how she does it but she does it everytime. I keep saying to myself don't take her but then I do and I pay for the privalage. She's worth it tho.

We delivered the roses and remembered our loved one and discovered it was a bit like the vicar of dibley where the vicar had three xmas dinners, mam already had some flowers lay for her and they were lovely and plentiful and a little candle burning too, so I only put one rose down and took the others to my grandmother.

Granny rests on the churchyard where walk down the beautiful path. The photo is the bell tower of the church. I'm not sure if this is still used I don't visit this church for a service.

My granny used to tell us about the man who rang the bell. If granny was running late for church snd the man was still ringing the bell she used to wave at him as she went past and if she was late he would give the bell an extra couple of rings "till she got doont path".

It's not been a bad day or a sad day and I've some lovely memories of two lovely ladies.

God bless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.