Sunset

We saw the Oncologist last night and he advised that I have to have more surgery before I can start my chemo, so I'm now booked back in hospital on 22nd August.  It's a pain, but I guess it's better sooner than later, but I'll have a few weeks to heal and then I'll be ok for us to go on our holiday to the South of France before the chemo starts, so that's a bonus.

So today I had a meeting at work and they've agreed that I can work a three day week which can be flexible if needs be, whilst I'm having my treatment.  It was nice to see everyone and felt very 'normal' and we went out for lunch.

Tonight we went round to Karen & Andy's holiday apartment for a Thai takeaway as they head home tomorrow, and we had a fantastic view of the sunset over Saltdean - I'm posting this a day late as we got home late and went straight to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.