Surfs Up

It was another wet and windy start to the day, so we had to get the bus to work again. I saw a rainbow out at see near the pier and the sun was lighting the pier up really nicely so I got off the bus at the next stop to try and blip it, but by that time the rainbow had almost gone, I was just a little too late.

By lunch time the sun was shining again but it was still very windy and the waves were crashing so no-one was in the sea, but lots of people were on the beach, and it was great watching the sea.

My plan tonight after walking the boys was to sit and catch up with you all, but I've just had a phone call from Bev, one of my friends from Belgium who has just moved back to England. It was great catching up with her and and hearing all her news. Sadly she's in the North East so not close enough to see as often as we did in Belgium, but at least we can stay in touch by phone and we'll hopefully meet up at some point.

Right, Id better go and see what bad boy Bobbie is up to - Milou is happily lying on the rug chewing his chew whereas Bobbie is still on the go and is always up to mischief!

I've just noticed that my blip this time last year was also of West Pier

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.