Great little houses!

My guess is the current generation things it has got everything right. This may be the case in many areas, but to my mind, some things were better from a different era.

These little pensioner houses in Drumchapel are fantastic and are a great example of the past being better than the present. Each has its own character, garden and sense of individualism. The houses are in a little 'L' shaped crescent and are well kept. They were built in the late 1960s or early 1970s.

Fast forward 40 years to current pensioner homes or "sheltered" houses. From what I observe, most are flat anonymous red brick buildings with a single entrance, shared common rooms and individual houses all coming off fluorescent-lit corridors. 

I know which design I prefer.

Weather: Bright sunshine blue skies; hot; tshirt weather; glorious; 21 degrees c.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.