Pappy Love

When I found out that I had to go back in hospital next Saturday, I was upset because we were due to meet Rachel, Scott & Scarlett in London, and I said to Alan that I didn't know when I'd see them again. So he said that he'd drive me up North to see them today.

The boys were already booked into the kennels this morning, as Alan's taking me on a little convalescence trip to Devon & Cornwall tomorrow, so we dropped them off and set off for Cheshire at 10am.

We had an awful journey as the traffic was so heavy and we only arrived at 3.30pm. We had an hour at their house and then we went to Frankie & Benny's for dinner. It's been a very short but sweet visit, but it's done me the world of good! Scarlett was a little angel and I love this picture of her giving Alan (Pappy) a hug.

At 8pm we got back in the motorway and we're currently en-route to Gloucester where we're staying overnight to break up the journey tomorrow. It's been a lot of driving for Alan - he's a wonderful husband to do this for me and I really appreciate it :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.